More Waiting, Have I said that before?

How long will we pursue you.  Forever.  How long will we wait for you to become our sons.  Forever. Wewill wait as long as it takes.  For this is the love the father has for us.  Not that our love for you can ever be that great or that perfect.  But, we will love you with all we have.  Our souls long to meet you and to share the love of Christ with you.

Received not so great news today.  More delays.  Due to the implementation of Hague Laws, our adoption referral will take longer.  There needs to be one more interview in Haiti, one more judge signing and then another month wait after those things.  These things are out of our control  So, we trust where we cannot see.

I grieve the time lost, but must trust the Lord and His timing. Thankful I asked for prayer as this is the only way to make it through this disappointment.  It seems for one year we have been hoping for the first trip and now more waiting.  At least every day I am not going to check for the referral, knowing it is currently impossible.

One piece of good news from Haiti.  A fellow adoptive family, who is currently in Haiti, is only a little over two hours away and the child they are adopting  is great friends with our oldest son.  We look forward to getting them together once our adoptions are complete.

God’s word speaks to my soul in these times of confusion and weakness:

My Psalms reading for today was from Chapter 33, here is a portion of it:

Psalm 34:1-9

34 I will bless the Lord at all times;
His praise shall continually be in my mouth.
My soul will make its boast in the Lord;
The humble will hear it and rejoice.
O magnify the Lord with me,
And let us exalt His name together.

I sought the Lord, and He answered me,
And delivered me from all my fears.
They looked to Him and were radiant,
And their faces will never be ashamed.
This [c]poor man cried, and the Lord heard him
And saved him out of all his troubles.
The angel of the Lord encamps around those who fear Him,
And rescues them.

O taste and see that the Lord is good;
How blessed is the man who takes refuge in Him!
O fear the Lord, you His saints;
For to those who fear Him there is no want.

For it is You my soul longs for…while I think it is the things You call me to do, the people You call me to love, the very thing I need is You.  And You O, Lord have promised to never leave me nor forsake me. This waiting time is glorious when looking at Your face.  When trusting in Your promises, when seeing all in the scope of eternity.  You shall bless us with your peace.

Precious thank you for your prayers. Someday….someday…we will meet our sons…..until then would you please pray for them? They too are waiting….for their forever family.

Blessings in Christ,

The Schaffner Family

Leave a Reply

