He is Faithful

We had a huge praise this week. We found out on Tuesday that we got a $3000. grant from Katelyn’s Fund ! This was the one we had the Skype interview for. It is an amazing organization. Go check it out: http://www.katelynsfund.org/our-story/our-vision .One of the main facets of their ministry is that they pray for you. They prayed with us on the night of the Skype interview for about 10-15 minutes, I was in tears when we were done!

We also are set for bunk beds now.  

We received new pictures and new updates on the boys! We can’t wait until we can show you our sons!   Continue to pray for them for their precious hearts and all the adjustments that will have to be made for our family to become one.

There is a spiritual battle….and we have been told by many who have adopted that is gets fierce when you are willing to adopt…the enemy does not want this to happen. Please pray that we would be strong in the Lord and fight the good fight of faith.

I was greatly encouraged in my Bible reading this week from the book of Jeremiah. He is a prophet who is warning the people of idolatry. Idolatry can come in many forms as I am learning both from the word and from real life. The idol of control is surely one that is a battle for me..but a false illusion for sure. If I just keep my eyes on Jesus moment by moment throughout the day, while stressors come and go, some things work out, some don’t….I have the joy of walking and living in His presence. I have the peace of knowing that “He Leadeth me.” This is where I want to be, even though it means some days my to do lists don’t even get one thing checked off. His to do lists must be much better!

Jeremiah 9:23-24

New American Standard Bible (NASB)

23 Thus says the Lord, “Let not a wise man boast of his wisdom, and let not the mighty man boast of his might, let not a rich man boast of his riches; 24 but let him who boasts boast of this, that he understands and knows Me, that I am the Lord who exercises lovingkindness, justice and righteousness on earth; for I delight in these things,” declares the Lord.

Today I boast in the Lord, the maker of heaven and earth. He alone is worthy to be on the throne.

Many Blessings,

Michelle

2 thoughts on “He is Faithful

  1. Aunt Betty says:

    Michelle, I read in “Jesus Calling” this morning….”Thank Me for the difficulties in your life since they provide protection from the idolatry of self-reliance.” Had to stop and muse on that thought…self-reliance can be an idol. And it’s true!

Leave a Reply

