Disappointment

Today Ron and I arrived in Detroit for our fingerprint appointment only to find them closed due to a power outage. This was very disappointing as it took one month to get this appointment. Ron reminded me that we had just prayed for God’s timing….and this delay is part of His timing.

Please pray that everything will be completed before Luke turns 18 or we will have to redo several things and he will have to have background checks and fingerprinting done. Please pray that they reschedule our fingerprint appointment quickly.

Ally came with us and told the kids when we got home that we “don’t have our adopted baby yet.” It was so sweet.  And my mom reminded me how much I have to be thankful for. 

Thanks for your prayers.

2 thoughts on “Disappointment

  1. rod owen says:

    Why can you not get fingerprinted locally–I think Adrian or Tecumseh can do it at the police station or deputy station. Ask Dave Pray. HWe had to finerprint all of the teachers if you recall, Ron.

    ephesians 4:29

    ________________________________

    • Rod,
      I think it is different because it is dealing with Homeland Security? I have asked my family coordinator. She said we may be able to walk in since we have our forms and it wasn’t our fault. Thanks for the idea! In Christ, Michelle

Leave a Reply

